10th Season of Big Bash League to have three new rules, check what’s new

The 10th season of Big Bash League will three new rules to charge up the league. The 10th season will have Power Surge, X-Factor Player and Bash Boost as a new inclusion. And according to Cricket Australia officials it will “blow up” the T20 cricket in Australia.

Check here what’s new in these rules.

Power Surge: This will be a two-over period when only two fielders are allowed outside the inner fielding circle. The batting team can call for it any time after the 11th over of their innings. However, the six-over Powerplay period has been reduced to four overs now.

X-Factor Player: In the first innings, after the 10th over has been bowled, a team is allowed to introduce a player whom they have earlier pencilled in as 12th or 13th man ahead of the start of the match. However, this X-Factor player can only replace someone who is yet to bat or has bowled no more than one over.

Bash Boost: This is basically a bonus point which will be awarded to the team that is ahead on run-count at the halfway stage. For example, if Team A had scored 70/1 runs after their 10 overs and Team B were 67/2 at the same stage, the former will take the bonus point.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.