15 Premiere OTT Platforms signs new Self-Regulation Pact

The Internet and Mobile Association of India (IAMAI) have reveled the Universal Self-Regulation Code for OCCPs (‘Code’). The Code has been adopted by 15 OTT platforms in India, the code has been included Zee5, Viacom 18, Disney Hotstar, Amazon Prime Video, Netflix, MX Player, Jio Cinema, Eros Now, Alt Balaji, Arre, HoiChoi, Hungama, Shemaroo, Discovery Plus and Flickstree.

The Universal Self-Regulation Code will empower consumers with information and tools to assist them in making informed choice with regard to viewing decisions for them and their families, while at the same time. The new code will give consumers more choice and control in the OTT platforms.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.