6 from NE honored with NSS awards, including 3 from Assam

Guwahati, 2nd October: A ceremony was held at Rashtrapati Bhavan on September 29 where President Droupadi Murmu presented the National Service Scheme (NSS) Awards for the year 2021-2022. These awards, established by the Union Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, celebrated the remarkable voluntary service contributions within the NSS program.

The ceremony highlighted the dedication of six individuals from the northeastern region who were recognized for their exceptional efforts. Among them, three outstanding contributors hailed from Assam, one from Mizoram, and two from Tripura.

Dr. Mitali Kathkatia, affiliated with Dakshin Kamrup Girl’s College in Mirza, Assam, was honored with an NSS Award in the “Programme Officer” category. Meanwhile, Sajish Ali and Banashri Kakati, both volunteers from Assam, were acknowledged for their commendable work as NSS volunteers.

Joseph Vanlalhruaia Sailo, an exemplary NSS volunteer from Synod Higher Secondary School in Aizawl, Mizoram, received recognition for his unwavering commitment to community welfare.

Ali Debnath, representing The ICFAI University, Tripura, and Subrata Saha, from Ramthakur College, Agartala, West Tripura, were both honored as dedicated NSS volunteers.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.