BCCI announces Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy schedule, Assam placed in Elite B group

The Board of Control for Cricket in India have released the schedule and the venues for its Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy 2020-21. The whole T20 tournament will be held under a secure bio-bubble. BCCI has divided the 38 teams into five elite groups of A, B, C, D and E and a plate group.

However 8 new teams like Bihar, Chandigarh and Northeastern states will be part of the plate group. Assam has been placed at Elite group B with Odisha, Bengal, Jharkhand, Tamil Nadu and Hyderabad. The host city of the group in which Assam has been included is in Kolkata. Assam to play its first match with Hyderabad in 10 January.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.