CA announces 17-member Australian Squad for India Series, 5 uncapped players named

The Cricket Australia has named their test squad for the upcoming series against India. In the squad the Australian board has named five uncapped players  in a 17-man Australia Test squad. The five uncapped players are Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Michael Neser, Will Pucovski and Mitchell Swepson.

Youngster Will Pucovski has been in tremendous form, blasting consecutive double-centuries in the Sheffield Shield  Australia’s top-flight red-ball competition. He has so far made 495 runs at an incredible average of 247.50 from two matches.

Cricket Australia (CA) has also named an A squad that will face India in two warm-up matches before the test series in December.

Australia Squad

Tim Paine (captain), Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.