Congress Releases List of 21 Candidates for Nagaland Assembly Polls

Guwahati: The Nagaland Congress has released a list of 21 candidates for the upcoming Nagaland Assembly elections on 4 February.

As per the list:

All India Congress Committee (AICC) Media coordinator Mahima Shingh said on 3rd February that the Kashmiri model of lotus surgery in Nagaland will lead to the abrogation of Article 371 (A) which gives the state special status.

Addressing the media at the Bhavan parliament, Singh tried to point out that the BJP had dismantled the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in J&K in order to advance the repeal of Article 370, which was unconstitutional. 

She said the state was now stripped of its state status and its people had no special status. It said it eliminated those responsible for its existence.

Mahima Singh said that since the Enforcement Department arrived at the prime minister’s office in 2022 and guided the Nagaland people into the ‘dungeon’, Nagaland’s Prime Minister Neiphiu Rio’s National Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) has been linked with Kashmir’s PDP. He said he would suffer the same fate. Through strict laws such as the Uniform Civil Code (UCC), the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA), and the National Register (NRC).  

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.