Meghalaya: 3 MLAs quits, might join BJP

0 100

Guwahati: In a major setback for the ruling NPP in Meghalaya, three of its MLAs of the state has quite and is now expected to join the BJP.

The three MLAs are TMC MLA from Mawsynram, HM Shangpliang, Raksamgre NPP MLA, Benedic R Marak and NPP Selsella MLA  Ferlin CA Sangma.

They submitted their resignation to Assembly Speaker, Metbah Lyngdoh on Monday.

The NPP heads the ruling Meghalaya Democratic Alliance (MDA) government in the hill state.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.