Nepal Passes a bill that Amends Indian Territory in their Map

The Nepal’s Parliament on Saturday passed a constitutional amendment bill where they annexed controversial border areas in their map. The three Indian territories which have been annexed in Nepal’s map are Limpiyadhura, Kalapani and Lipulekh which India rejected back in 20 May as ” unjustified cartographic assertion”. 

Despite India’s effort to keep things normal between India & Nepal but still the relations between the both countries have not been in  normal stage and today Nepal’s  new map bill will bring more woes to the relations. 

The latest dispute between India & Nepal started after India inaugurated the 80 km long link road on the Kailash Mansarovar route in Pithoragarh in Uttarkhand, however Nepal objected to it saying which it falls under their territory.

Now it will be interesting to see that how will the External Affairs Ministry will react on the map bill that was amendment today where they annexed Indian territory in their new Nepal map.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.