Rohit Sharma guides Mumbai Indians to clinch 5th IPL title

Star studded Mumbai Indians clinched the 5th IPL title on Tuesday by defeating Shreyas Iyer led side Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets. Winning the toss, Delhi Capitals decided to bat first and initially the team was in trouble as they lost two quick wickets but then Delhi’s Captain Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant guided the team to a respective score of 156 runs. Shreyas Iyer scored a blistering innings of 65 runs out of 50 balls, while Rishabh Pant scored 56 of just 38 balls.

Chasing 157 target, Mumbai side went off into a great start as De Kock and Rohit Sharma scored 60 runs in the first 6 overs. Mumbai Indians Captain Rohit Sharma’s 68 runs helped the team to clinch the final victory. With this win Mumbai Indians have won the prestigious IPL title for the 5th time. BCCI President Sourav Ganguly handed over the IPL trophy to Rohit Sharma.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.