ACA to introduce a new tournament for betterment of Women Cricket in Assam

The Assam Cricket Association (ACA) will organize Kanaklata Baruah Inter Zonal State Women’s Cricket Championship 2021 from 8 February to 14 February at the ACA Stadium, Barsapara in Guwahati. It is a new tournament introduced for betterment of the standard of Women’s Cricket in Assam.

Around 90 Women’s player’s from different district have been selected to participate in the tournament. Each Zones will have 15 players. The tournament will be played on 50 overs format with white ball and coloured dress.

The name of the zone are : (1) Head Quarter Zone, (2) Southern Assam Zone, (3) Northern Assam Zone ( 4) Upper Assam Zone, (5) Lower Assam Zone and (6) Central Assam Zone.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.