Bhupen Bora appointed Assam Pradesh Congress President

Guwahati: The discussion related to who might be the next Assam Pradesh Congress Committee president has finally come to an end with the central Congress leadership appointing Bhupen Bora as the new working president of the state Congress. Bhupen Bora was appointed the president by All India Congress Committee president Sonia Gandhi with immediate effect.

Along with Bora, three working presidents were also appointed. They are Rana Goswami, MLA Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha, and MLA Jakir Hussain Sikdar. Both Bhupen Bora and Rana Goswami who were secretaries of the AICC were relieved from their present responsibilities.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.