CM Neiphiu Rio Files His Nomination for Nagaland Assembly polls 2023

Guwahati: Chief Minister of Nagaland Neiphiu Rio has submitted his nomination for the next Nagaland Assembly Elections 2023 in the 11 Northern Angami-11 Assembly Constituency.

Taking to Twitter, CM Neiphiu Rio wrote, “I thank the people of my constituency for putting their trust in me thus far, and I humbly seek their blessings and support again”.

Meanwhile, BJP has chosen to team up with the National Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) to run in the 2018 Nagaland assembly election.

The saffron party has made the decision to take a chance with this by introducing six fresh candidates who would be running in the assembly election for the first time.

One of the newcomers is Bashangmongba from Tuensang Sadar 1, along with Kahuli Sema from Atoizu, Renbonthung from Wokha, Konngam Konyak from Phomching, Panjung Jamir from Tuli and Sethrongkyu Sangtam from Longkhim Chare.

Along with candidates running in their first election, some candidates who recently switched parties to the BJP are also running on the BJP ticket.
Er. Cheong Konyal who ran for office in 2018 on an NPP ticket will now represent the BJP in Mon Town.

Imkong L. Imchen who defected from the NPF to the NDPP has re-joined the BJP and will run for office in the Koridang district.

Kropol Vistu who was elected to the NLA in 2013 on the NPF ticket has been offered the BJP ticket to run in the Southern Angami II seat in the 2023 election.

The BJP branch in Nagaland declared that the party will receive a breath of fresh air if new faces are introduced to the aforementioned constituencies.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.