India Announce 15-Member Squad: ICC Women’s T20 WC

Guwahati: The teams for India’s participation in the next ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 and the tri-series that will begin in South Africa in January were unveiled on Wednesday by the All-India Women’s Selection Committee.

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 is scheduled to start on February 10, 2023, and Team India will play their first match against archrival Pakistan in Cape Town on February 12.

A 15-person roster will be under the direction of Harmanpreet Kaur, with experienced fast bowler Shikha Pandey making a comeback after her last appearance in a T20I was in October 2021. The squad’s decision to include Pooja Vastrakar is contingent upon her fitness.

Smriti Mandhana will serve as Harmanpreet’s deputy while she captains India in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup for the third time in a row.

“The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has picked India’s squad for the tri-series in South Africa starting in January and the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023,” BCCI said in an official statement.

With England, the West Indies, Pakistan, and Ireland, India is a member of Group 2. The semi-final matches will include the top two teams from each group at the conclusion of the group stage. The final will take place in Cape Town on February 26, 2023.

Team India will compete in a tri-series competition beginning on January 19, 2023, prior to the T20 World Cup. India will compete against South Africa and the West Indies in the tri-series.

India’s squad for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk) Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey

Reserves: Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh.

India’s squad for Tri-series: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Shushma Verma (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Shikha Pandey.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.