Key Candidates Exercise Electoral Rights as Lok Sabha Elections Commence

Northeast Desk, 19th April: The commencement of the Lok Sabha elections witnessed enthusiastic participation from voters across 102 seats in 21 states and Union Territories, with over 16.63 crore eligible voters.

Union Minister Kiren Rijiju, advocating for BJP candidates, cast his vote in Nafra village, Arunachal Pradesh, symbolizing the party’s strong presence in the region.

Congress MP candidate Gaurav Gogoi participated in the keenly contested battle in Jorhat, Assam, while Lurinjyoti Gogoi, a prominent figure in regional politics, voted in the Dibrugarh constituency, highlighting the significance of regional parties in Assam.

Union Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, seeking reelection, exercised his franchise in Dibrugarh, emphasizing the BJP’s commitment to retaining the constituency against a formidable challenge.

Vincent H Pala, a Congress candidate from Shillong, participated in the electoral process, reflecting the party’s efforts to maintain its foothold in the region.

Sitting Tura MP and NPP candidate Agatha K. Sangma encouraged voter turnout, showcasing the significance of each vote in shaping the democratic process.

The active participation of these key candidates sets the stage for an intense electoral battle, shaping the political landscape in their respective constituencies and beyond.

Read More: Mizoram CM Lalduhoma Casts Vote in State Amidst First Phase of Elections

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.