Major Reshuffle in Assam Police Departments

Guwahati: Assam government’s Home (A) Department undertook a significant reorganisation of the state police force on Thursday  transferring a number of police personnel.

Full list below –

  1. Golaghat Superintendent of Police (SP), Ramandeep Kaur has been transferred and has been replaced by Pushkin Jain. It is to be mentioned that Pushkin Jain was formerly the SP of Sadiya.
  2. CID (Zonal-III) SP Jayshree Khercha has been transferred and has been posted as Commandant of 1st Assam Police Task Force (APTF) Battalion.
  3. Crime Branch SP Shantanu Sarmah Pathak has been transferred and posted as Commandant of 23rd AP (IR) Battalion in Karbi Anglong.
  4. Imdad Ali has been posted as Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) of Guwahati, while DCP Subhasis Baruah has been transferred to Ulubari headquarters as Assistant Inspector General of Police (IGP).
  5. 1st APTF Battalion Commandant, Mrinal Deka has been appointed as the new SP of Sadiya.
  6. Additional Superintendent of Police (ASP) Asif Ahmed has been appointed as Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police (ADCP) of the Guwahati Traffic Police, while, former Guwahati ADCP Kalyan Kumar Pathak has been posted as ASP of Kamrup district.
  7.    Nandini Kakati has been appointed as ADCP of Guwahati Central Zone.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.