Merger of 8 banks comes into force from April 1

Bank Accounts of at least Eight Banks that have merged with Bigger Lenders will undergo changes starting April 1. The present Cheque Book and Passbook of Eight Banks — Corporation Bank, Vijaya Bank, Andhra Bank, Syndicate Bank, United Bank of India, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Allahabad Bank, and Dena Bank will become invalid on April 1. The Bank Account Numbers of these Eight Banks are expected to change beginning Next Month. Since the present Cheque Book and Passbook are given to Account holders of these Eight Banks will become invalid on April 1, the customers should get a New Cheque Book and Passbook issued. Customers of Punjab National National (PNB) have been informed that their Current United Bank of India and Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC) Cheque Books will become invalid on April 1, 2021, and that they should get New ones issued. These Banks’ Account holders should also look up the IFSC and MICR codes. These Eight Banks’ Account Holders must also update their Account information, such as their Phone Number, Address, Nominee’s name, and so on. Customers should receive a New Chequebook and Passbook from the Bank that merged their previous Banks. ACCOUNT-HOLDERS can update their Banking information on the different Financial instruments after receiving the latest Cheque Book and Passbook.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.