Nitish Kumar Wins Bihar Assembly Floor Test Amid RJD Walkout

National Desk, 12th February: Bihar’s Chief Minister, Nitish Kumar, emerged victorious in the Assembly floor test on Monday, securing 129 votes. This significant event unfolded amidst a walkout from the House by the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), once an ally and now led by Tejashwi Yadav.

The trust vote occurred two weeks after Nitish’s pivot from the Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance), comprising JD(U), RJD, and Congress, to the NDA bloc. Notably, three RJD MLAs, Prahlad Yadav, Neelam Devi, and Chetan Anand, crossed over to the NDA camp during the session.

Addressing the Assembly, Nitish Kumar accused the RJD of attempting to appropriate credit for his government’s initiatives. He further alleged that the administrations led by Lalu Prasad and Rabri Devi had failed to contribute to Bihar’s development over a 15-year period.

“Since 2005, when I assumed power, Bihar has witnessed significant development. Prior to that, his (Tejashwi Yadav’s) father and mother had the opportunity to govern Bihar for 15 years. What were their achievements? There were numerous communal conflicts during their tenure, which ceased when I assumed office,” Nitish Kumar asserted during the assembly session.

Read More: Tripura: Indefinite Blockade in state Over Script Demand in Board Exams

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.