Riyan Parag, bowlers set up easy win for Assam vs Bengal: Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 Live Score

Pritam Das stole the show with ball bagging three wickets while skipper Riyan Parag flourished with an all-round performance as Assam defeated Bengal by 13 runs in the penultimate group tie of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy at Eden Gardens on Saturday.

Bengal won the toss and elected to bowl, but could not make use of the conditions as Assam rode a 77-run unbeaten effort from Parag to put up a healthy 157 for 5 in their quota of 20 overs. Bengal finished on 144 for 8.
Earlier, Bengal removed the Assam openers early but a 76-run partnership between Denish Das and Parag for the third wicket resurrected their innings.

Bengal began the chase in familiar fashion with Shreevats Goswami and Vivek Singh finding boundaries at ease. But they perished to bad shots on 16 and 21 respectively letting go of any advantage that Bengal had.
Skipper Anustup Majumdar held on to one side but found no support other than Manoj Tiwary who scored a brisk 33. He remained not out on 48 off 47 in a losing cause.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.