Sixth Phase of 2024 Lok Sabha Elections Begins Across 58 Constituencies

National Desk, 25th May: Polling for the sixth and penultimate phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha general elections began on May 25, spanning 58 constituencies across six states and two Union Territories. This phase involves approximately 11 crore voters who are set to decide the fate of 889 candidates.

From early morning, voters have been lining up to cast their ballots, with polling stations opening at 7 am. In Delhi, voting is particularly significant as all seven Lok Sabha seats—North East Delhi, North West Delhi, Chandni Chowk, South Delhi, East Delhi, West Delhi, and New Delhi—are participating in this phase. Notably, Arvind Kejriwal, who is out on bail until June 2, is among the key figures in this phase.

This phase is crucial for several high-profile candidates, including BJP leaders Maneka Gandhi and Manoj Tiwari, Jammu and Kashmir People’s Democratic Party’s Mehbooba Mufti, and Congress’s Kanhaiya Kumar, among others.

The final phase of voting will occur on June 2, with the counting of votes scheduled for June 4. So far, the first five phases have seen polling completed in 428 parliamentary constituencies across 25 states and Union Territories. The outcome of these elections will shape the political landscape of the country for the next five years.

Read More: Assam: Bongaigaon Schools Adjust Timings Due to Severe Heatwave

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.