The Senior Men’s Team For The Ranji Trophy Has Been Announced By ACA

Guwahati: The team for the Ranji Trophy match against Mumbai for the 2022–23 season was revealed by the Assam Cricket Association (ACA) on Sunday.

On January 10, the Ranji Trophy match against Mumbai is set to take place. The selection of the team was announced in an official statement.

The 15 players selected for the match against Mumbai include Gokul Sharma (Captain), Subham Mondal, Rishav Das, Riyan Parag, Sib Sankar Roy, Sarupam Purkayastha, Hridip Deka, Siddharth Sarmah, Abhishek Thakuri (Wicket Keeper), Nasir Ullah, Sunil Lachit, Mukhtar Hussain, Rahul Hazarika, Ranjeet Mali, and Avinav Choudhury.

Moreover, two players are on standby. They are Roshan Alam and Rajjakuddin Ahmed. In addition, the support staff to accompany the team will include Head Coach Mr. Trevor Gonsalves, Coach Mr. Subhrajit Saikia, Coach-cum-Manager Mr. Salil Sinha, Physio Mr. Koustob Bharadwaj, Trainer Mr. Bhaskar Borah, and Video Analyst Mr. Rajesh Sarma.

It should be mentioned that the team representing the state at the BCCI Senior Women’s One Day Tournament was announced by the ACA earlier in the day.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.