Travel to Guwahati banned from 10 districts

In light of the increasing number of COVID-19 positive cases surfacing in Guwahati, as well as in other places of the state like Jorhat and Dibrugarh, a decision has been taken to almost ban the entry of people traveling to & from Guwahati into 10 districts of the state.

The districts include Tinsukia, Dibrugarh, Morigaon, Nagaon, Kokrajhar, Sonitpur, Biswanath, Nalbari, Barpeta and South Salmara. People from these districts will also not be able to Travel to Guwahati as per the latest decision taken by the authorities. It is to be noted that apart from Guwahati, which is currently under lockdown, Jorhat will also face a lockdown from July 9 to contain the spread of the virus in the community.

On the other hand Dibrugarh also might go under strict total Lockdown due to the rise in COVID cases. For the safety of the people total lockdown might be imposed soon.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.