4 MLAs In Meghalaya Join BJP

Guwahati: In a major political development, four MLAs from Meghalaya joined the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) at the party headquarters in New Delhi on Wednesday.

Four legislators from the State, two from NPP, one from Trinamool Congress and one independent has officially joined the BJP under the presence of BJP chief J P Nadda and Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma.

Four MLAs are Ferlin Sangma, Samuel Sangma, Benedic Marak and HM Shangpliang.

Two NPP legislators Benedic R. Marak and Ferlin Sangma (both from NPP) and Himalaya M. Shangpliang have recently resigned from their membership in the Assembly in order to switch over to the BJP.

Independent MLA Samuel M. Sangma has resigned as associate member of the UDP.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.