BCCI announces T20I series squad against Australia, excluding Assam’s Riyan Parag

Sports Desk, 21st November: Riyan Parag, the promising cricketer from Assam, won’t be featuring in the upcoming IDFC First Bank 5-match T20I series against Australia starting on November 23, 2023, in Visakhapatnam, despite his excellent performance in the recent Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

The Men’s Selection Committee has already announced the squad for the series, with Suryakumar Yadav leading as the captain. Shreyas Iyer will take up the vice-captain role for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

The Assam Cricket Association (ACA) has confirmed that the ACA Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati will host the 3rd T20 match between India and Australia on November 28, 2023. ACA Secretary, Trideep Konwar, clarified that there’s no official announcement regarding Riyan Parag joining the national team.

The Indian squad for the match will be led by Suryakumar Yadav as Captain, with Ruturaj Gaikwad as vice-captain. The team includes Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, and Mukesh Kumar.

Read More: Assam: Notorious drug mafia trying to flee injured in police firing in Nagaon district

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.