COVID-19 India: Negative RT-PCR Tests Mandatory For International Travellers From 6 Countries

Guwahati: All overseas travellers from China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, and Thailand visiting India would be required to submit a report and submit an obligatory RT-PCR test prior to departure as of January 1, 2023, said Union Health Ministry sources on Thursday.

According to the Union Health Ministry, this is in addition to the random 2-percent tests that are administered to all foreign travellers upon their arrival in India, regardless of the port of departure.

It stated that the test had to be done 72 hours after starting the trip to India.

This is being done in light of how the COVID-19 scenario is changing across the board, but especially in the aforementioned nations.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.