Kokrajhar’s DIG Violet Baruah to receive President’s Police Medal on Republic Day

The Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of Kokrajhar Violet Baruah will be awarded the prestigious President’s Police Medal for her enormous service. She will be getting the medal on 26th January, on the occasion of Republic Day. Violet Baruah is the first lady Police officer of Assam to get the prestigious President’s Police Medal.

Another 13 police official of Assam Police will be awarded with the police medals on occasion of Republic Day.

1. Musleh Uddin Ahmed, Commandant of 22 AP (IR) Battalion, Likabali, Dhemaji
2. Amrit Bhuyan, Superintendent of Police, Darrang, Assam
3. Debashish Sharma, Principal of Police Training College, Dergaon, Golaghat.
4. Sushanta Biswa Sarma, Superintendent of Police, Goalpara
5. Dipak Bora, Inspector of Police, Golaghat
6. Imam Uddin Choudhury, Sub-Inspector, Cachar, Silchar
7. Dimbo Ram Terang, Sub-Inspector of Police, Guwahati
8. Niranjan Das, Assistant Sub-Inspector of Police, Cachar
9. Anwar Hussain Borbhuyan, Naik, Cachar
10. Pankaj Mahanta, Constable (UB), Guwahati
11. Jitendra Kumar Singh Yadav, Constable (UB), Guwahati
12. Hemen Das, Constable (UB), Guwahati
13. Anil Rajbongshi, Constable (UB), Kokrajhar.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.