Political Leaders of Assam to Hoist Tricolor on R-Day

Guwahati: Assam government on Monday released the list of political leaders who will be hoisting the national flag on Republic Day across the state.

The following cabinet members who hoist the national flag at various locations in Assam:

  • Minister for Panchayat & Rural Development Ranjeet Kumar Dass: Kamrup
  • Minister for Agriculture and Horticulture Atul Bora: Golaghat
  • Minister for Handloom and Textile Urkhao Gwra Brahma: Baksa
  • Minister for Environment and Forests Chandra Mohan Patowary: Jorhat
  • Minister for Transport Parimal Suklabaidya: Hailakandi
  • Minister for Health and Family Welfare Keshab Mahanta: Tezpur
  • Minister for Education Dr. Ranoj Pegu: Nagaon
  • Minister for Housing and Urban Affairs Ashok Singhal: Nalbari
  • Minister for Revenue and Disaster Management Jogen Mohan: Dibrugarh
  • Minister for Welfare of Tea Tribes Sanjoy Kishan: Tinsukia
  • Minister for Finance Ajanta Neog: Sivasagar
  • Minister for Cultural Affairs Bimal Borah: North Lakhimpur
  • Minister for Water Resources Pijush Hazarika: Mangaldoi
  • Minister for Mines and Minerals Nandita Garlosa: Silchar
  • Minister for Public Health Engineering Jayanta Mallabaruah: Dhubri

On the other hand, the national flag will be raised at Kokrajhar by Chief Executive Member (CEM) of Bodoland Territorial Region (BTR) Pramod Boro and at Udalguri by his deputy, Gobinda Chandra Basumatary.

Tuliram Ronghang, CEM of the Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council will also be hoisting the tricolour at the Diphu Republic festivities.

Last but not least, on the 74th Republic Day at Halflong, CEM of Dima Hasao Debolal Garlosa will raise the national flag.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.