Tripura BJP to declare candidates for 12 constituency seats on Jan 28

Guwahati: BJP party leader Rajib Bhattacharya today announced that the party would name its candidate for the remaining 12 seats by evening, claiming that the BJP would once more form the government in Tripura.

In an interaction with media this afternoon, Bhattacharya expressed his happiness that the central leadership had chosen him as the candidate for the Banamalipur assembly seat, which was the assembly of the former chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb.

“I am happy. I started my political career in the year 1991 and become Mandal president of Banamalipur assembly constituency in the year 1992 today BJP central leaders announced my name as the candidate of Banamalipur assembly constituency and I believe that in the coming days, I will fulfil my responsibility”, he said.

He claimed that while former Chief Minister and MP Biplab Kumar Deb worked hard to address numerous issues in the Banamalipur assembly constituency which was his district and was successful he would also look into any additional issues.

When asked about candidates for the rest of the seats, the BJP chief said, “BJP will form government again and will win in 60 seats and by evening names of candidates for the rest 12 seats would be declared. Talks are in the process”.

The candidate names for 48 seats have been announced by the ruling BJP today.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on January 28 released candidate lists for the Tripura Assembly election which is scheduled to take place on February 16.

”A total of 48 seats were declared today. While the rest 12 seats will be declared soon,” said BJP spokesperson Sambit Patra while releasing the candidate list.

Patra also informed that the Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha will contest from the Town Bordowali constituency.

”On the other hand, Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarma will contest from Charilam constituency, MP and MoS Pratima Bhoumik will contest from the Dhanpur constituency,” he added. 

Eleven women are included on the first list of 48 applicants, he continued.

Rajib Bhattacharjee had earlier stated in a media briefing that the saffron party would submit nominations for all 60 constituencies in the state.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.