2 MLAs Resign Ahead of Nagaland Assembly Polls

Guwahati: T Yangseo Sangtam and Thongwang Konyak, two current members of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly (NLA) have offered their resignations ahead of the assembly elections slated for February 27.

The Deputy Speaker of the NLA was Sangtam, an Independent MLA from the 60 Pungro-Kiphire Assembly Constituency while Konyak was elected on the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party platform from the 46 Mon Town Assembly Constituency.

The NLA secretariat told the state DIPR on Tuesday that the NLA Speaker had accepted their resignations from the 13th NLA with effect from the morning of January 30, 2023 and that their seats had been declared vacant.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.