Second Phase of Lok Sabha Elections in Outer Manipur Constituency Draws Near

Northeast Desk, 23rd April: As the spotlight turns towards the second phase of Lok Sabha elections in the Outer Manipur Parliamentary constituency, a polling party has been dispatched from Pherzawl district to oversee the electoral process. The elections for the remaining segments of the Outer Manipur parliamentary constituency are slated for April 26, as announced by Chief Electoral Officer Pradeep Jha.

Official data reveals that the number of voters for the second phase stands at 484,949. Among them are 239,140 male voters, 245,807 female electors, and 2 individuals belonging to the third gender category.

In this crucial phase of the election, four candidates are contending for the Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency seat. The candidates include Alfred Kanngam S Arthur from the Congress party, Kachui Timothy Zimik, and Alyson Abonmai from the Naga People’s Front (NPF), alongside S Kho John as an independent candidate.

With the upcoming election phase, intense campaigning and voter engagement are anticipated as candidates and parties vie for the support of the electorate. The Outer Manipur constituency’s diverse demographics and issues of regional significance are poised to shape the electoral narrative in the days leading up to the polling day.

Read More: Mizoram: Notification Issued by Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department Regarding African Swine Fever Outbreak

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.